I was diagnosed gluten intolerant last June, ever since trying to figure out my new diet. A couple of weeks ago I reached a state where I thought: “I think I figured it out”. Actually, with all the gluten-free products offered here, most of the time I don’t miss too much.
Yet, there are still some occasions where I buy something believing it must be gluten-free and some cautious protecting angel tells me to look at the ingredients before using/eating it.
My favorite exampels are:
– soy sauce (not sure if this is a local thing or any soy sauce outside asia is made with wheat flour)
– yogi tea (containing barley malt extract)
What are your favorite encounters with gluten where you absolutely didn’t expect them?